Executive Committee

The Executive Committee prepares and carries out the decisions of the Council and of the EEA Members. It is responsible for the day-to-day administration of the Association. It consists of the President, the President-Elect, the Vice-President, the Past President, the Executive Vice-President (who acts as both Secretary and the Treasurer), three At-Large Council Members who each sit for a period of three years, and the Managing Editor of JEEA.

All EEA Presidents are elected by EEA members. The At-Large members are elected by their fellow Council members, while the EEA Executive Vice-President and JEEA Managing Editor are appointed by selection committees.


Per Krusell

Institution: Stockholm University

President Elect

Silvana Tenreyro

Institution: London School of Economics


Oriana Bandiera

Institution: London School of Economics

Past President

Kjetil Storesletten

Institution: University of Oslo

Executive Vice-President

Antonio Cabrales Goitia

Institution: Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

At-Large Council Member

Andrea Weber

Terms in office: 2018 - 2020

Institution: Central European University

At-Large Council Member

Kalina Manova

Terms in office: 2019 – 2021

Institution: University of College London

At-Large Council Member

Claudio Michelacci

Terms in office: 2020 – 2022

Institution: EIEF, Rome

JEEA Managing Editor

Imran Rasul

Institution: University College London and IFS

Back to Governances View List of Past Presidents